HUB75E with ICN2153 chipset

Hi!

I have received some HUB75E panels with very little additional information and no markings regarding the input pins and was wondering if anybody else has seen and/or used these panels. I have been trying to run them with a Teensy4.1 and the SmartLED Shield for Teensy 4 V5 but no luck with getting anything to light up so far. I have tested the shield and teensy on another panel I have bought before and that one worked without an issue, so I am sure it’s not an issue with the shield and teensy. I have so far not found any related post for the chipset they are using. The panels are P2 panels with 64x128 pixel dimension and the chipsets are marked with ICND2153. I am pretty new to HUB75 panels, so maybe I am missing something obvious here.

There are some markings on the display, such as HUB-75E right below the connector, K716-V3.2 and KSL 2045 B23 right next to each other. And on the other side (seen on the image) it says K716-128X64-32S-V3.2 and a sticker with P2SSMD210112-H106J/2A/343-A1.

I am happy to provide more information if I missed something

Cheers!

You might try getting them to work with the hzeller Raspberry Pi project, or look around in their forums for any leads, as they have more support for exotic panels than this project. Please post back if you find anything

So there is an open issue on the project repo. Some person seemed to have made it work with an ESP32 by reverse engineering the protocol from analysing the signals from a working controller (I believe I read somewhere it was the HD-D16), see this comment. Unfortunately the video explaining everything is in Russian so not sure what exact information was provided. It does look pretty detailed to an uninformed person like me, though. There is some example C code for ESP32 linked in the video description and there is this repo which is an Arduino port of that example code with some more info.